Ready To Cut CNC Art

Corel Cad Smoothing

Ryankub

registered
Im new to this cad thing so im learning as I go. What I stumbled on is a feature that smooths the rough curves. The files I imported from here will open and smooth fine. The same files I open that I have saved from my previous program will not.. I have tried all different file types settings and nothing works.

The first two pics show how it works. See how after I highlight it the points are outside the line where it needs to be to smooth. I simply click twice and it cleans it up.

The third shows even though the points are there doesn't give me that option.

20150928_084622.jpg 20150928_084602.jpg 20150928_084655.jpg

I'm lost - I don't know what that is or what software that is or what 'feature' that might be or why it seems to work or not

it doesn't look like one of the files from here because most are smooth with tangent arcs or smooth nodes such that they shouldn't look like that and shouldn't need smoothing

and most come in a variety of formats - all of which would behave different ways in different software

I can't guess what you're looking at - in what software - or whether that is normal or not - like in autocad the viewres environment variable can cause smooth curves to appear segmented on screen but that is a viewing issue where it just doesn't show the curve as smooth as it really is and that can be fixed by increasing the viewres variable without changing any curve geometry

maybe try specifying what software you are working with and post a before and after of the files that do work and a file of one that does not work and it should be easy to determine what's there and what's different and what the problem is